Hello Naan Pei Pesurean (aka) Hello Naan Peai Pesaren songs review


Review by : Behindwoods Review Board
Album Release Date : Nov 23,2015
1 of 2
Production: Sundar C
Cast: Aishwarya Rajesh, Karunakaran, Oviya, Vaibhav
Direction: Baskar
Screenplay: Baskar
Story: Baskar
Music: Siddharth Vipin
Background score: Siddharth Vipin

Hello Naan Pei Pesuren is an upcoming horror comedy film starring Vaibhav Reddy, Aishwarya Rajesh and Oviya in lead roles. The film is directed by S.Baskar and music is composed by Siddharth Vipin.

Kozhi Iruntha
Singers: Devan, Swetha Mohan
Lyrics: Mohan Rajan

The album makes peculiar beginnings in a peppy number interestingly layered with ghatam rhythm section and funky nadaswaram. Devan and Swetha Mohan deliver this song par excellence with their stylish vocals and the song has an instant likability factor. The interludes are unpredictably laced with Far East flute and timely piano bass work. Watch out for the riveting violin solo in the second interlude!

Majja Malcha
Singers: Jagadesh, Vijay Sethupathi
Lyrics: Prabha

Horror genre gets a hilarious dimension with this rustic folk number which has toppings of Rap as well. Celebrating trumpets and brass rhythm section give it a novel feel and ambience.  The fun moments gradually increase as the track progresses towards crazy interludes and storytelling style of narration. The usage of ghatam in the end blends flawlessly with contrasting brass drums.

Idhyathin Laptap
Singers: Jagedesh, Vishnupriya
Lyrics: Mohan Rajan

An outright hard rock number is effectively carried out well by Vishnupriya’s confident vocals and ear thumping rhythm along with electric guitars. Introspective lyrics explore the classy subject of ghosts in the so called trendy musical manner. The bass work in particular is quite impressive with crescendo string section.

Silaaki Dumma
Singers: Baskar, Praba
Lyrics: Prabha

It is time for the local flavor to come forward and rightfully it makes the best presence with strong kuthu beats and indigenous Rap lyrics. The riffs make their presence felt for every progressing line with fluid ease.

Naanum Avalum
Singers: Siddharth Vipin
Lyrics: Mohan Rajan

The finale hits hard with a progressive rock number sung by the composer himself with sultry vocals.  The feel of dryness in his vocals is breathtakingly balanced with the heavy sounding Rock guitars. Live drumming joins the party, making no mistakes. However, the lyrics could have been much better for such an impressive composition.

Verdict: Stays true to the horror genre but lacks a punch!
( 2.0 / 5.0 )


Hello Naan Pei Pesurean (aka) Hello Naan Peai Pesaren

Hello Naan Pei Pesurean (aka) Hello Naan Peai Pesaren is a Tamil movie with production by Sundar C, direction by Baskar. The cast of Hello Naan Pei Pesurean (aka) Hello Naan Peai Pesaren includes Aishwarya Rajesh, Karunakaran, Oviya, Vaibhav.