Vasuvum Saravananum Onna Padichavanga (aka) Vaasuvum Saravananum Onna Padichavanga songs review


Review by : Behindwoods Review Board
Album Release Date : Jul 29,2015
1 of 2
Production: The Show People
Cast: Arya, Santhanam
Direction: Rajesh
Screenplay: Rajesh
Story: Rajesh
Music: D Imman
Background score: D Imman
Cinematography: Nirav Shah
Art direction: Jackie

Vasuvum Saravananum Onna Padichavanga (VSOP) is an upcoming romantic comedy starring Arya and Tamannah in lead roles. Popular comedian Santhanam will be featured in a pivotal role. Music for this film is composed by D.Imman.

Vasuvum Saravananum
Singers: Kailash Kher, Sooraj Santhosh
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

A peculiar peppy number paves way for the beginning of the album with feisty trumpets, strings and nostalgic electric guitar. This track sounds like an effervescent meeting between two worlds apart- Chennai and an action packed town in Texas! The catchy tune and commendable usage of percussions are highlights of the composition.  Kailash Kher’s special presence is definitely felt out of the three vocalists.

Sona Sona
Singers: Armaan Malik, Maria Roe Vincent, Varum Parandhaman
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

The feel good aura continues with another breezy number well equipped with masterful guitar touches fused with amazing vocal support. Arman Malik does an incredible job in making it a fun filled number. The trendy lyrics suit the composition’s mood quite effectively. In short, there is a brilliant optimistic environment which the track creates. Watch out for the mesmerizing saxophone solo in the second interlude!

Lucka Maattikkichi
Singers: Dholak Gana Jagan, Palaniammal, Senthildass
Lyrics: Rokesh

It is time to shift gears to the foundations with a typically Imman styled folk number. The local trumpets blend effortlessly with Dholak Gana Jagan’s rustic vocals. Naturally, it is the thumping rhythm section which claims the front seat making no mistakes. Imman sticks to his biggest strength in blending the contemporary sounds with brilliant local folk genre.

Adadaa Onnum Solladha
Singers: Benny Dayal, Shaktisree Gopalan
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

A fantastic jazzy number takes the listener to the forgotten realms of peace and tranquility. Shaktishree Gopalan’s velvety vocals are effectively balanced with Benny Dayal’s fun filled rendition. This composition touches various genres such as rustic folk, jazz and soul as well, without compromising on the Indian melodic aspect. The interludes are masterfully presented with a faint touch of Latin Music.

Naa Romba Busy
Singers: Neeti Mohan, Santhosh Hariharan, Sharanya Gopinath
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar, Snigdha Chandra

The album arrives to a finale with a mass number which strikes an unlikely philosophical chord! The composer chooses Rap and fun elements to make it even more enjoyable. This track gives a fun filled dimension to melancholy and deep introspection! Strong vocal support makes it a fantastic hearing.

Verdict: VSOP is sorta catchy but lacks the Fizz
( 2.5 / 5.0 )


Vasuvum Saravananum Onna Padichavanga (aka) Vaasuvum Saravananum Onna Padichavanga

Vasuvum Saravananum Onna Padichavanga (aka) Vaasuvum Saravananum Onna Padichavanga is a Tamil movie with production by The Show People, direction by Rajesh, cinematography by Nirav Shah. The cast of Vasuvum Saravananum Onna Padichavanga (aka) Vaasuvum Saravananum Onna Padichavanga includes Arya, Santhanam.