Thani Oruvan (aka) Thani Oruvan songs review


Review by : Behindwoods Review Board
Album Release Date : Jul 22,2015
1 of 2
Production: Kalpathi S. Aghoram, Kalpathi S. Ganesh, Kalpathi S. Suresh
Cast: Arvind Swamy, Ganesh Venkatraman, Jayam Ravi, Nayanthara
Direction: M. Raja
Screenplay: M. Raja
Story: M. Raja, Subha
Music: ‘Hip Hop Tamizha’ Aadhi
Background score: ‘Hip Hop Tamizha’ Aadhi
Cinematography: Ramji

Thani Oruvn is an upcoming action entertainer starring Jayam Ravi, Nayanthara and Aravind Swamy in the lead roles. Hip Hop Tamizha Adhi takes care of the music department for this M Raja directorial.

Thani Oruvan
Singers: Bobo Shashi
Lyrics: Hip Hop Tamizha

Keeping the strings as a base, the typical Hip-hop Tamizha rap along with Bobo Shashi’s voice, the song gives a conjoined effect with dub-step used towards the end.

Kannala Kannala
Singers: Kaushik Krish, Padmalatha
Lyrics: Hip Hop Tamizha

Shehnai, Grand piano and Ghatam for an R n B duet. Simple structure, appealing rhythm arrangement and handy lyrics provide an easy listen.

Kadhal Cricket
Singers: Kharesma Ravichandran
Lyrics: Hip Hop Tamizha

Pop is a rarity in Tamil film music and thanks to team Hip-hop Tamizha for bringing back the genre with a sparkling song. Khareshma’s peculiar voice, the animated violin solo in the first BGM, the electronic beat and of course the group singing remind one of Bruno’s the lazy song.

Theemai Dhaan Vellum
Singers: Arvind Swamy, Hip Hop Tamizha
Lyrics: Hip Hop Tamizha

Incorporating dialogues and real sounds for a toxic hip-hop mix, the situation song will add all the needed grit and soul to the visuals.

Aasai Peraasai
Singers: Jayam Ravi
Lyrics: M Raja

As a counter strike to the Theemai Dhan Vellum, Aasai Peraasai is a concept driven song with a symphonic arrangement that is inspiring and breathtaking. 

Verdict: A finely crafted situational album!
( 2.75 / 5.0 )


Thani Oruvan (aka) Thani Oruvan

Thani Oruvan (aka) Thani Oruvan is a Tamil movie with production by Kalpathi S. Aghoram, Kalpathi S. Ganesh, Kalpathi S. Suresh, direction by M. Raja, cinematography by Ramji. The cast of Thani Oruvan (aka) Thani Oruvan includes Arvind Swamy, Ganesh Venkatraman, Jayam Ravi, Nayanthara.