Ennathan Pesuvatho (aka) Ennathan Pesuvatho songs review


Review by : Behindwoods Review Board
Album Release Date : May 12,2014
1 of 2
Production: C Maheshkumar
Cast: Chinnsamy, Dasha Nagarkar, Dass, Nagalingam, Ramarajan, Roshan, Sampath Raj, Vignesh, Vijay Ram
Direction: Ravi
Screenplay: Ravi
Story: Ravi
Music: D Imman
Background score: D Imman
Cinematography: AS Senthilkumar
Dialogues: S Ramakrishnan
Editing: Suresh URS
Art direction: T Muthuraj
Dance choreography: Suchitra Chandrabose

Ennathan Pesuvatho is an upcoming social thriller film about child prostitution directed by Ravi. Music for the film is composed by the talented Imman.

Tholaivil Irukkum Megam
Singers: Sriram Parthasarathy
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

The album begins with a feel good melody sung well by Sriram Parthasarathy. The typical layers of Imman’s orchestration are evident in the track with string section, flute, symphony and some interesting bass lines. The track has a great energy associated with it along with some mesmerizing lyrics. While the first interlude offers a feast of solo violin and symphony blend well, the second interlude impresses with beautiful strings.

Nenje Nenje
Singers: Harshdeep Kaur
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

The album takes a melancholic turn with an exceptional performance by Harshdeep Kaur. With a lilting yet progressive rhythm, the mellowed string section does the job perfectly to set the mood. The modern orchestration touches gives the track a contemporary personality. Along with the sadness it portrays, the track has great depth associated with it- creating an ambience for the listener. The base tune of the track is loosely based on the carnatic raaga Charukesi.

Yaaro Yaaro
Singers: Vijay Prakash
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

Vijay Prakash joins in the feast of melodies with a solo in the midst of beautiful guitar and piano backing. The lyrics are admirably poetic and the impressive string section and rhythm make the track an enjoyable. Despite an eerie touch which the track has in the interludes, the track is mostly uplifting.

Sabke Vinathi (Female)
Singers: Vandhana Srinivasan
Lyrics: Raqueeb Alam

A pleasant prayer track in the fresh voice of Vandhana Srinivasan arrives next. The track is written in Hindi and rightfully, the orchestration is essentially in Hindustani style suiting the composition. The orchestration is mellowed with basic strings and tanpura thereby creating a beautiful devout atmosphere.

Adada Adada
Singers: Aalap Raju
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

A groovy composition with the breezy Aalap Raju on vocals begins with mesmerizing guitar and a peculiar rhythm section. The track carries an easy going attitude with its progress making it a thoroughly enjoyable listen. The harmonica, guitars and the beautiful bass playing make for enticing interludes. Aalap Raju delivers a nice performance, giving right modulations with ease.

Nenje Nenje (Duet)
Singers: Dhilip Varman, Harshdeep Kaur
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

The eerie melody arrives yet again as a duet version with a similar environment being created in terms of orchestration and depth. One of the beautiful aspects of the track is the deep philosophical touch it offers to the listener. Dhilip Varman joins Harshdeep Kaur in this duet with his earthy and competent voice.

Sabke Vinathi (Male)
Singers: Nivas
Lyrics: Raqueeb Alam

The enigmatic prayer track arrives in the voice of Nivas now- giving it a unique touch compared to the earlier version. While the previous version has sweetness, this version consists of pure joy.

Verdict: An album with some well constructed songs.
( 2.75 / 5.0 )


Ennathan Pesuvatho (aka) Ennathan Pesuvatho

Ennathan Pesuvatho (aka) Ennathan Pesuvatho is a Tamil movie with production by C Maheshkumar, direction by Ravi, cinematography by AS Senthilkumar, editing by Suresh URS. The cast of Ennathan Pesuvatho (aka) Ennathan Pesuvatho includes Chinnsamy, Dasha Nagarkar, Dass, Nagalingam, Ramarajan, Roshan, Sampath Raj, Vignesh, Vijay Ram.