Tamil Nadu man named new ISRO chairman

Rocket scientist K Sivan from Tamil Nadu, who played a crucial role in sending 104 satellites in a single mission, setting a world record, in February 2017, has been named the new chief of Indian Space Research Organisation, say reports. Current ISRO Chairman AS Kiran Kumar’s term ends on January 14. Sivan also played a key role in developing the indigenous Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle MK II, reports added.

BY |


Read More News Stories