Home > News Shots > Sports

By Dhiraj | Mar 24, 2019 03:47 PM

ts toss time for KKR and SRH. Bhuvneshwar Kumar has come out and will captain the side today in the absense of Kane Williamson.

KKR vs SRH toss report and playing XI details
KKR have won the toss and decided to chase. Dinesh Karthik has said that chasing has been the way to go and Bhuvneshwar Kumar has said that with their squad, they wouldn't mind batting first. Batting second teams have won more games at Kolkata and hence KKR get the early advantage.

Pitch report:
"This wicket is a bit two-paced and spin will play a big part. The average first innings score at Eden Gardens is 175 and that would be a good score" says Michael Clarke

Here are the playing XI details for both teams:
SRH(Playing XI): David Warner, Jonny Bairstow(wk), Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Shakib Al Hasan, Vijay Shankar, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar(c), Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul

KKR(Playing XI): Chris Lynn, Sunil Narine, Robin Uthappa, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Dinesh Karthik(w/c), Andre Russell, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Prasidh Krishna