PK (aka) PK songs review


Review by : Behindwoods Review Board
Album Release Date : Nov 17,2014
1 of 2
Production: Aamir Khan, Rajkumar Hirani, Siddharth Roy Kapur, Vidhu Vinod Chopra
Cast: Aamir Khan, Anushka Sharma, Boman Irani, Sanjay Dutt, Sushant Singh Rajput
Direction: Rajkumar Hirani
Screenplay: Rajkumar Hirani
Story: Abhijat Joshi, Rajkumar Hirani
Music: Ajay-Atul, Shantanu Moitra
Background score: Ajay-Atul, Shantanu Moitra
Cinematography: C. K. Muraleedharan
Editing: Rajkumar Hirani

PK is an upcoming comedy entertainer starring Aamir Khan and Anuskha Sharma in lead roles. Rajkumar Hirani, who gave the blockbuster 3 Idiots with Aamir earlier, is the director of this film. Music is composed by Ajay- Atul, Shantanu Moitra and Ankit Tiwari. 

Tharki Chokro
Singers: Swaroop Khan
Lyrics: Swanand Kirkire

A thoroughly enjoyable feast with lively Rajasthani folk flavor based brilliantly on Hindustani Raag Madhumad Saarang. The track is high on energy levels and the same level is carried as it progresses with fantastic confidence and rigor. The interludes are fun-filled with trumpets, string sections and not to forget- an unmistakable classy touch.  Lyrics by Swanand Kirkire add as an important factor for this composition.

Love is a Waste of Time
Singers: Shreya Ghoshal, Sonu Nigam
Lyrics: Amitabh Varma

The laidback nature of the album gets much better with this fantastic melody. The hilarity is evident in every aspect of the composition which is musically rich. The usage of violin, harmonica and yesteryear rhythm patterns are another highlight of the track.

Chaar Kadam
Singers: Shaan, Shreya Ghoshal
Lyrics: Swanand Kirkire

An unplugged style duet with dew drop guitars, mesmerizing piano and amazing vocals by Shaan. The track has a brilliant eeriness associated with it, presented with breathtaking perfection. This track would surely hit the charts in racy speed for its instant likeability factor.  The harmonica, chord progression and string sections are the icing on the cake.

Dil Darbadar
Singers: Ankit Tiwari
Lyrics: Manoj Muntashir

The enjoyable album arrives at the finale with a breezy solo in the midst of alternative rock styled orchestration. Despite the Déjà vu of earlier Bollywood melodies, the New Age ambiance makes it a pleasant hearing.

Nanga Punga Dost
Singers: Shreya Ghoshal
Lyrics: Swanand Kirkire

In contrast with the paced up beginnings, it is time for a groovy solo sung by the master of melodious songs - Shreya Ghoshal. The wonderful violin touches, and steady rhythm paves the way for Shreya’s funky rendition. The lyrics are poetically written with ease and the breezy ambience has been masterfully created.

PK Dance Theme
Singers: N/A
Lyrics: N/A

A short yet sweet theme track that has gripping rhythm patterns, lovely string sections that are rendered with great ease. The sheer innocence is clearly showcased in the form of this amazing theme track.

Bhagwan Hai Kahan Re Tu
Singers: Sonu Nigam
Lyrics: Swanand Kirkire

An emotionally gripping composition sung by the supremely talented Sonu Nigam arrives next. The unpretentiousness of the track is effortlessly evident as it progresses. Despite the contemporary orchestration, the track has a distinct Indian flavor going hand in hand.  The philosophical lyrics make a stunning impact yet again.

Verdict: A musically extravagant album that promises another unique Aamir Khan - Rajkumar Hirani film.
( 3.25 / 5.0 )


PK (aka) PK

PK (aka) PK is a Hindi movie with production by Aamir Khan, Rajkumar Hirani, Siddharth Roy Kapur, Vidhu Vinod Chopra, direction by Rajkumar Hirani, cinematography by C. K. Muraleedharan, editing by Rajkumar Hirani. The cast of PK (aka) PK includes Aamir Khan, Anushka Sharma, Boman Irani, Sanjay Dutt, Sushant Singh Rajput.