Review By :

Production: Moonshot Entertainment, Santhosh T Kuruvilla Cast: ARUL DASS, Ganja Karuppu, J Mahendran, Karunakaran, M.S.Bhaskar, Namita Pramod, Parvathy Nair, Samuthirakani, Udhayanidhi Stalin Direction: Priyadarshan Screenplay: Priyadarshan Story: Priyadarshan, Syam Pushkaran Music: Ajaneesh Loknath, Darbuka Siva Background score: Ronnie Raphael Cinematography: NK Ekambaram Dialogues: Priyadarshan Editing: S. Ayyappan Nair Singers: Ajaneesh Loknath, Darbuka Siva, Haricharan, Jyothsna Akilan, N. Aparajitha, R. Apoorva, Sathyaprakash, Swetha Mohan, V. Priyadarshini, Vijay Prakash Lyrics: Thamarai, Vairamuthu PRO: Suresh Chandra Distribution: Red Giant Movies

Nenjil Maamazhai
Composer: Ajaneesh Loknath
Vocals: Haricharan, Swetha Mohan
Lyrics: Thamarai

Lyricist Thamarai takes every word as an opportunity to prove why she is one of the most flawless poetess in the industry. A mellifluous melody, with soulful lyrics and soothing vocals, is what Nenjil Maamazhai is all about. Haricharan's dulcet tone and Swetha Mohan's ever euphonious voice complement the tune beautifully. Watch out for the Ilayarajaesque Guitar and Sitar solos. Also, rooted orchestration and percussions, add value to the track.

Composer: Darbuka Siva
Vocals: Swetha Mohan
Lyrics: Vairamuthu

This folk number has a catchy tune to it, and Siva does complete justice to the feel of the film by adding the right flavors to the track. Swetha Mohan renders this song effortlessly and her voice is the anchor of the song. Neat percussions, a beautiful flute addition makes sure that this track can attract quite a few listeners.

Vaazhum Valluvare
Composer: Darbuka Siva
Vocals: Kids choir
Lyrics: Mohan Raj

This is a short theme-like track. It is rendered by a kids choir, with a two-line lyric penned by Mohan Raj. It gives a Classical feel, while the lyrics seem to be eulogizing.

Eppodhum Unmael Nyabagam
Composer: Ajaneesh Loknath
Vocals: Vijay Prakash
Lyrics: Thamarai

Yet another soul-quenching folkish melody from Ajaneesh from this album.  The song has the sound effect of a water drop, which is a sweet incorporation for this track that has a couple of lovely BGMs. One score is ruled by a string orchestra, while the flute completely enraptures you. Vijay Prakash's robust, yet appealing voice is a major draw!

Composer: Darbuka Siva
Vocals: Haricharan
Lyrics: Mohan Raj

A 6-minute long song these days is very rare, and Darbuka Siva has been frequently providing that. In this song, we have a rhythm to which we can constantly tap our feet, heartfelt lyrics, and Haricharan's earnest voice. He croons this song with utmost conviction and there is no lack of quality in his singing. The percussions keep us hooked, the bass guitar sounds lucid and the accented flute portions are a wonder. Overall, a captivating song.

Geedhaara Kiliye
Composer: Darbuka Siva
Vocals: Sathyaprakash
Lyrics: Mohan Raj

This track is packed with some wonderful portions. Overall, there is the classical feel, but the context of the track and the fused genre gives it the capabilities to become an instant addiction. After a convincing Swaram-filled introduction, the song travels on multiple instruments by taking us through a plethora of emotions. Be it the rhythm guitars, or the piano solo, or even the violin solo, one cannot be disappointed whatsoever. Sathyaprakash takes complete control of the song with his rich and honeyed tone!

Verdict: Rich and rooted melodies guarantee a classy album from Darbuka Siva and Ajaneesh!


3 ( 3.0 / 5.0 )



Nimir (aka) Udhayanidhi Stalin - Priyadarshan Movie

Nimir (aka) Udhayanidhi Stalin - Priyadarshan Movie is a Tamil movie with production by Moonshot Entertainment, Santhosh T Kuruvilla, direction by Priyadarshan, cinematography by NK Ekambaram, editing by S. Ayyappan Nair. The cast of Nimir (aka) Udhayanidhi Stalin - Priyadarshan Movie includes ARUL DASS, Ganja Karuppu, J Mahendran, Karunakaran, M.S.Bhaskar, Namita Pramod, Parvathy Nair, Samuthirakani, Udhayanidhi Stalin.