Review By :

Production: 24am Studios Cast: Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Sivakarthikeyan Direction: Ponram Music: D Imman

Vaaren Vaaren Seemaraja
Vocals: Diwakar and Kavitha Gopi
Lyrics: Yugabharathi

Vaaren Vaaren Seemaraja is the perfect introductory track for Sivakarthikeyan's rising mass image! The song is powerful in all senses of the word. A rejuvenating track with lyrics that describe the protagonist. The beats are ecstatic and they don't have the idea of slowing down. Diwakar's rendition is on point. He sounds robust and is the strength behind the song. The theme score looks like a sure-shot gallery favorite!

Onnavitta Yaarum Yenakilla
Vocals: Sean Roldan and Shreya Ghoshal
Lyrics: Yugabharathi

The typical Imman melody that follows his usual pattern. A tight rhythm neatly accompanies the vocalists all along, making it a foot-tapping melody. The orchestration is great and the string solos are lovely. Shreya Ghoshal often finds a spot in Imman's albums and she never forgets to show off that she is one of the finest singers in the country. Sean Roldan has also proven his prowess before, and this song is no villain to that.

Varum Aana Varaathu
Vocals: D Imman and Vandana Srinivasan
Lyrics: Yugabharathi

An Imman album demands that song that is titled after a popular comical phrase. Here we have Varum Aana Varaathu. Imman surrounds the quirky lyrics with folk beats and tunes that are aimed right at the B&C centers. He is known for his deep voice and it sounds functional in this track. There isn't too much space for Vandana to express.

Paraak Paraak
Vocals: Senthil Ganesh
Lyrics: Yugabharathi

There is a lot of grandeur possessed by the song. Starts off with the paraak paraak for a king (Seema'raja'). From there on it is a beat dominated song that is super-swift! Senthil Ganesh carries his fame forward with an excellent rendition. Right from the beats, to the chorus, to the lead vocal and lyric, this song sounds majestic! It promises to be a crowd favorite.

Vocals: D Imman
Lyrics: Yugabharathi

Yet another Imman-esque song. The song lacks a certain amount of freshness. It is a typical romantic number with the rhythm of commendable instrumentation adding value to the output.

Onnavitta Yaarum Yenakilla
Vocals: Sathyaprakash and Shreya Ghoshal
Lyrics: Yugabharathi

Sathyaprakash replaces Sean Roldan. But nothing apart from this differentiates this song from the other song in the album with the same name. Sathyaprakash admirably does his job well, and his voice adds a special flavour to the song.

Seemaraja Swag
Vocals: Shenbagaraj and Vignesh Narayanan
Lyrics: Yugabharathi

Another likable theme for Sivakarthikeyan alias Seemaraja. This swag theme compromises of the whistle, synths and some power. This sounds like a guitar-powered theme for an exciting fight sequence. Suits SK's image pretty well. This music will definitely elevate the mass level of an action sequence in the film.

A Late Night Walk with Veena
Veena: Punya Srinivas

Imman seems to be in love with Onnavitta Yaarum Yenakilla. He has two male-singer versions of the track and apart from that, here is a dub-step synth fused with the carnatic version of the same song. Punya Srinivas on the Veena is excellent. It sounds divine, and it somehow seems to fuse well with the synthetic backing. A different kind of a treat for music lovers.

Verdict: Sivakarthikeyan-Ponram-Imman combo deliver a hat-trick, with a tinge of extra mass in Seemaraja.


3 ( 2.75 / 5.0 )



SeemaRaja (aka) Seema Raja

SeemaRaja (aka) Seema Raja is a Tamil movie with production by 24am Studios, direction by Ponram. The cast of SeemaRaja (aka) Seema Raja includes Samantha Ruth Prabhu, Sivakarthikeyan.