Review By :

Production: Cameo Films Cast: Anurag Kashyap, Atharvaa, Nayanthara, Raashi Khanna, Ramesh Thilak Direction: Ajay Gnanamuthu Screenplay: Ajay Gnanamuthu Story: Ajay Gnanamuthu Music: Hiphop Tamizha Background score: Hiphop Tamizha Cinematography: RD Rajasekar Dialogues: Pattukottai Prabhakar Editing: Bhuvan Srinivasan Art direction: V Selvakumar PRO: Suresh Chandra

Singers: Hiphop Tamizha, Kaushik Krish
Lyrics: Hiphop Tamizha

Kadhalikathey to start with was the first single that was released months ago. It is a typical electronic based number that is high on EDM. There are some attractive beats throughout and the lyrics are funky and would appeal to the masses. This could be the next hit number among the single boys, thanks to the lyrics and the high tempo along with beats. The loop is interesting and the use of Nadhaswarams in between the electronic music could be the major plus of this number.

Vilambara Idaiveli 
Singers: Christopher Stanley, Sudharshan Ashok, Srinisha Jayaseelan, Hiphop Tamizha
Lyrics: Kabilan Vairamuthu

Vilambara Idaiveli is the ‘Oxygen’ style number of this album. Sung by Christopher, Sudharshan, Srinisha, and Hiphop himself, it has a blend of Carnatic tunes and western beats. Drums and guitars take the centre stage and the song has an attractive title tune. A good melody based fun and peppy track woven by Hiphop Tamizha that has a good tempo as well. Ghatams have also been used here and there and these add a different dimension to the latter half of the track. Hiphop Tamizha’s voice tops this song and it ends well wanting you to listen to it again.

Neeyum Naanum Anbe
Singers: Raghu Dixit, Sathyaprakash D, Jithin Raj
Lyrics: Kabilan

Another melodious track in the form of Neeyum Naanum Anbe. This time a little more soulful to start with and there is always the western-based electronic beats along with the guitars to take it forward. There is a good use of violins and a persisting flute as well. On the whole a slightly different attempt from the composer for Imaikkaa Nodigal.

Kadhal Oru Aagayam
Singers: Teejay, Al Rufian
Lyrics: Mohanrajan

An out and out melody that has minimal use of both electronic music and instruments. Basic instruments like guitars and a slow drum beat along with a short portion of violins are all that this track has. Sung pretty decent by the singer, Kadhal Oru Aagayam is a decent listen for melody lovers.

Lions vs Hyenas
Voiceover: Magizh Thirumeni
Dialogues: R Ajay Gnanamuthu


Lions vs Hyenas could not be termed as a number or a background score. The crux of the entire film from the antagonist’s point of view has been narrated in this voice over and director Magizh Thirumeni has nailed it with his bold voice. There are some rock-based guitars beats to complement this voiceover and it could be an important part of the film. It is an attempt like the voiceover in Theemai Dhan Vellum from Thani Oruvan with lesser music and more words.

Rudra’s Symphony


An out and out instrumental piece that could speak of the glory of the antagonist. There is a small pathos portion. Easily the stand out of the album in terms of intensity and it carries the mood of the film throughout. An outstanding composition with a touch of violin. The Tamil Killmonger theme of 2018 without a doubt.

Verdict: An album with some good variety and catchy tunes from composer Hiphop Tamizha!


3 ( 3.0 / 5.0 )



Imaikkaa Nodigal (aka) Imaikka Nodigal

Imaikkaa Nodigal (aka) Imaikka Nodigal is a Tamil movie with production by Cameo Films, direction by Ajay Gnanamuthu, cinematography by RD Rajasekar, editing by Bhuvan Srinivasan. The cast of Imaikkaa Nodigal (aka) Imaikka Nodigal includes Anurag Kashyap, Atharvaa, Nayanthara, Raashi Khanna, Ramesh Thilak.