Review By :

Production: Lyca Productions Cast: Hareesh Peradi, Motta Rajendran, Nayanthara, Saranya Ponvannan, Yogi Babu Direction: Nelson Dilipkumar Screenplay: Nelson Dilipkumar Story: Nelson Dilipkumar Music: Anirudh Ravichander Background score: Anirudh Ravichander Cinematography: Sivakumar Vijayan Editing: R Nirmal Art direction: Amaran Lyrics: Arunraja Kamaraj, Sivakarthikeyan, Vignesh ShivN, Vivek Velmurugan

Vocals: Sean Roldan and Gautham Menon
Lyrics: Vivek and Gautham Menon


Edhuvaraiyo was the first single that was released by the team a couple of months ago. The song turned all eyes on Kolamaavu Kokila after this track's announcement. It has become a routine for Anirudh to come out with interesting tracks ever since his debut in the industry, and Edhuvaraiyo is no less. It is safe to call this song an enchanting melody and his collaboration with Sean Roldan never disappoints. Keba Jeremiah's support with the guitars adds immense value to the song and it complements the trap beats that run throughout the song. Sean Roldan's unique voice structure has often been spoken about, and he is a big positive to this song. Gautham Menon joins the bandwagon with his words and deep voice, giving the song a motivational push.

Kalyana Vayasu
Vocals: Anirudh Ravichander
Lyrics: Sivakarthikeyan

Musically, the trippy beat, along with Anirudh's wacky rendition grabs all the attention in Kalyana Vayasu. Lyrically, Sivakarthikeyan is a show-stealer. The lyrics are simple, candid and it fits the given situation like a bolt on the nut! Kalyana Vayasu took the internet by storm for its youthfulness and there's no doubt why it wouldn't do so. A simple yet addictive composition over the beat is what makes this track a winner.

Orey Oru
Vocals: Anirudh Ravichander and Jonita Gandhi
Lyrics: Vignesh ShivN

The quintessential Anirudh melody is what Orey Oru is. Like most of his melodies, this song has the capability to resonate in your head after a couple of listens. Once again, Keba Jeremiah's expertise comes in handy, as the song is based out of the guitar strumming. It takes an immaculate turn into the melodica, which is pleasing to the ear. Needless to say, Anirudh and Jonita's endearing rendition is what gives the track a complete feel!

Kabiskabaa Coco - The Gibberish song
Vocals: Arunraja Kamaraj

How often do we hear songs with gibberish lyrics? Kabiskabaa Coco is an immediate addiction for those who like fleet-footed songs. The beat picks up instantaneously and then there's no stopping this song. Arunraja Kamaraj is known for his voice which never fails to give a gripping feel to any track. Ultimately, this seems to be the song that will accompany a chasing sequence. Khaarem Kamlakhar's flute is extremely appealing, especially in its pace! The synths used are interesting and they sound exciting.

Thittam Poda Theriyala
Vocals: Anirudh Ravichander
Lyrics: Vignesh ShivN

As much as it is dominated by the synth, the song doesn't sound very synthetic. A natural and grounded feel is brought into the song with the superb use of the sitar. The guitars are attractive and accompany the synths functionally. Vignesh ShivN gives his trademark touch to the lyrics, while Anirudh renders them in his usual prepossessing style. The hook could seem compelling to most listeners as Anirudh strikes the right chord!

Gun-In Kadhal
Vocals: Vijay Yesudas and Arunraja Kamaraj
Lyrics: Vignesh ShivN

Anirudh has always made use of his opportunities to show off his prowess in techno arrangements. This is a typical Anirudh-esque trippy EDM track! At first impression, Vijay Yesudas excites us and makes sure that he is a superb choice for this song! Kabiskabaa Coco has been infused with this track to channel the intensity of the situation at hand. Gun-In Kadhal has all the capabilities to become the pick of the album for many!

Verdict: Kolamaavu Kokila (CoCo) is full of youthful exuberance, and will guarantee a trippy experience!


3 ( 3.0 / 5.0 )



Kolamaavu Kokila (aka) CoCo

Kolamaavu Kokila (aka) CoCo is a Tamil movie with production by Lyca Productions, direction by Nelson Dilipkumar, cinematography by Sivakumar Vijayan, editing by R Nirmal. The cast of Kolamaavu Kokila (aka) CoCo includes Hareesh Peradi, Motta Rajendran, Nayanthara, Saranya Ponvannan, Yogi Babu.