Yagavarayinum Naa Kaakka (aka) Yagavarayinum Naa Kakka songs review


Review by : Behindwoods Review Board
Album Release Date : Jun 10,2015
1 of 2
Production: Adharsha Chitralaya Pvt Ltd
Cast: Aadhi
Direction: Sathya Prabhas Pinisetty
Screenplay: Sathya Prabhas Pinisetty
Story: Sathya Prabhas Pinisetty
Music: Prasan Praveen Shyam
Background score: Prasan Praveen Shyam

Yagavarayinum Naa Kaakka is an upcoming film directed by Sathya Prabhas, starring Aadhi and Nikki Galrani in the lead roles. The music department is taken care by the trio Praveen, Shyam and Prasan. 

Singers: Benny Dayal, Krishna Iyer, MM Manasi
Lyrics: Madhan Karky

Krishna Iyer and Benny Dayal's enthusiastic rendition for this sea-shore party song creates the mood for celebration. The chorus portions and the fastened Ska genre's symptoms are a treat to hear. The usage of acoustic guitar, mouth-organ and then later bringing in the kuthu factor are surprise packages.

Sokkana Ponnu
Singers: Aadhi
Lyrics: Gana Ulaganathan

A comical song sung by Aadhi himself creates all the jive and swing. 'Vaaliba Vayasu' line sung by Krishna Iyer adds a flavor. Gaana Ulaganayagan’s lyrics are fresh and captivating. The Reggae and the Ghatam are the saviors of the song.

Nee Sonna
Singers: Krishna Iyer
Lyrics: Thamarai

Treated with R n B, this Santoor dominated track has some strong singing and milder folk elements in the interludes. Amidst the jarring, this song gives some solace to the ears by using Hand drum and Flute occasionally.

Singari Sokku Lady
Singers: Krishna Iyer, Priya Hamesh
Lyrics: Krishna Iyer

This is a Bollywood like item song with rhyming lyrics, EDM templates and strong rhythms. The catchy pallavi, comprehended by powerful yet simple interludes, doesn’t create a strain.

Oozhi Koothu
Singers: Dr.Narayanan
Lyrics: Thamarai

This is the most technically sound output of the album. The outrageous anger reflected upon a light-classical number with passionate playing of the rhythm instruments and the involved singing, stand out. On the whole, a fast-paced situation song using flute and urumi melam to the fullest, to create a shiva thandavam like effect.

Thozha Thozha
Singers: Elfe Choir
Lyrics: Madhan Karky

This is a pathos number with soulful singing. The melodramatic veena enunciates the emotion, and it is a sure-shot tearjerker with the visuals.

YNK Theme
Singers: Krishna Iyer
Lyrics: N/A

With cello and hymn like singing, the theme is power-packed.

Verdict: The trio makes a promising start!
( 2.5 / 5.0 )


Yagavarayinum Naa Kaakka (aka) Yagavarayinum Naa Kakka

Yagavarayinum Naa Kaakka (aka) Yagavarayinum Naa Kakka is a Tamil movie with production by Adharsha Chitralaya Pvt Ltd, direction by Sathya Prabhas Pinisetty. The cast of Yagavarayinum Naa Kaakka (aka) Yagavarayinum Naa Kakka includes Aadhi.