Darling (aka) Darling songs review


Review by : Behindwoods Review Board
Album Release Date : Nov 26,2014
1 of 2
Production: Allu Aravind, KE Gnanavelraja
Cast: GV Prakash Kumar, Naan Kadavul Rajendran, Nikkitha Galrani
Direction: Sam Anton
Screenplay: Sam Anton
Story: Sam Anton
Music: GV Prakash Kumar
Background score: GV Prakash Kumar
Cinematography: Krishnan Vasanth
Dialogues: Sam Anton
Editing: Ruban
Art direction: Balasubramanian
Stunt choreography: Anbarivu
Dance choreography: Kadhalkandhas, Sathish
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar
PRO: Johnson

Darling is an upcoming horror film directed by Sam Anton and jointly produced by Geetha Arts and Studio Green. Music composer GV Prakash Kumar has not only composed the songs for the film but also makes his debut as a hero through this movie.

Vandha Mala
Singers: Arun Raja Kamaraji, Gaana Bala, Karunaas
Lyrics: Arun Raja Kamaraji

The Gaana specialist comes again for a retro number with open stringed guitars. Play with the hi-hat in the background, Bala's quirky voice and the funny lyrics work big time. The guitar solo in the first BGM is fresh and new. Karunaas' voice and the comical fillers enhance the title track. 

Singers: Shankar Mahadevan, Shreya Ghoshal
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar

A symphonic arrangement for a pathos. Chorus, Haiko, Cello sessions, Harp, Clarinet, Violin and powerful voices give you a soulful experience. Give the time and space, the song will grow onto you. 

Sattena Idi Mazhai
Singers: G.V. Prakash Kumar, Megha
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar

The typical GV track is here. R 'n' B, melodic voice, peppy loops and guitar strumming make it a casual listen. The claps used as the metronome, Grand Piano in the prelude, the strong bass-line and the female voice portions are the attractive elements.

Un Vizhigalil
Singers: Harini
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar

Does Harini have the softest voice on earth?? A definite yes! Un Vizhigalil has got it all to instantly put a smile on your face. Live guitars, flute in the interlude and the subtle improvisations on the landing note are thorough experimentation. 

Anbe Anbe
Singers: G.V. Prakash Kumar
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar

A rock number. The guitars in distortion, tight acoustic drumming and GV's voice are the major highlights of the song. However this song might need the visuals to experience it better. 

The Dead Are Back – Darling theme
Singers: N/A
Lyrics: N/A

A track composed to comprehend the visuals. The over-powering piano chords, chorus, humming parts and horrific sound effects might get all the mileage for the song through the visuals.   

Verdict: The melancholic GV!
( 2.75 / 5.0 )


Darling (aka) Darling

Darling (aka) Darling is a Tamil movie with production by Allu Aravind, KE Gnanavelraja, direction by Sam Anton, cinematography by Krishnan Vasanth, editing by Ruban. The cast of Darling (aka) Darling includes GV Prakash Kumar, Naan Kadavul Rajendran, Nikkitha Galrani.