Home > News Shots > Sports

By S Vikram | Jan 29, 2020 06:08 PM

The 3rd T20I placed Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma in the book of finest records while Bumrah's name could be spotted in the 'Super Over' records.

IndvsNZ bumrah super over record posted by cricket writer

Virat Kohli became the first Indian captain to score the most number of runs in T20I and also the first player to lead the team to win a T20 series in New Zealand.

Rohit Sharma reached a new milestone of 10,000 runs in all the three formats of cricket (Test, T20I and ODI). He is the 4th Indian cricketer to reach the milestone after Sunil Gavaskar, Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag. Rohit stands 2nd after Sachin in scoring fastest 10,000 runs in International cricket.

According to one Twitter Cricket Writer and Statistician, Jasprit Bumrah stands at NO: 5 in most runs conceded in a 'Super Over 'in T20Is while bowling 2nd. The list also contains 6th and 7th players.

The following is the list provided by the Cricket Writer Israr Ahmed Hashmi on his Twitter handle.

25 Daniel Vettori v WI, 2008

20 TIM SOUTHEE v IND, today*

19 Tim Southee v WI, 2012*

19 Fred Klassen v ZIM, 2019


17 Marlon Samuels v NZ, 2012

17 Tim Southee v ENG, 2019

*bowling 2nd


Apart from the 17 runs in Super Over, Bumrah conceded 45 runs with the economy rate of 11.25 in 4 overs in his regular spell. It was a disappointment for all the 'Boom Boom Bumrah' fans as he finished his spell without taking a wicket.

Also Read: IndvsNZ: 'Super Over' Rohit Sharma and 'Historic' Victory

அரசியல், விளையாட்டு, நாட்டுநடப்பு, குற்ற சம்பவங்கள், வர்த்தகம், தொழில்நுட்பம், சினிமா, வாழ்க்கை முறை என பலதரப்பட்ட சுவாரஸ்யமான செய்திகளை தமிழில் படிக்க இங்கு கிளிக் செய்யவும்