Review By : Album Release Date : Sep 26,2017

Production: AGS Entertainment Cast: Bobby Simhaa Amala Paul Prasanna Vivek Robo Shankar Muthuraman Direction: Susi Ganeshan Screenplay: Susi Ganeshan Story: Susi Ganeshan Music: Unknown

Nee Paarkum
Singer: Sathya Prakash


Vidyasagar’s signature melody which is as good as his old number to start with for Thiruttuppayale 2. Nee Paarkum rendered by the talented Sathya Prakash is a love based melodious number with a beautiful tune. A pleasant number with instruments like harmonica, keys and sarangi used.

Achukku Buchukku
Singer: Sanjana Kalmanje

A melody based western song with indigenous beats by Vidyasagar. Sung by Sanjana, it has a catchy tune and some really impressive beats. The use of live instruments shows the vintage style of the composed who is known for this style and it has to be appreciated. The drum portions are the stand out and use of certain wind instruments are also commendable with the overall song turning out to work for an any time listener.

Neenda Naal
Singers: Karthik and Shweta Mohan

Yet another melody from the master of melodies. Neenda Naal is a sweet sounding number with a slow pace delivered by the top singers Karthik and Shweta Mohan. With a Carnatic backdrop, it is a typical number that we would expect from Vidyasagar which is also high on instruments. Both the singers sound great and the song works well for melody lovers.

Thiruttuppayale 2 - Theme
Singer: Vidyasagar

An unusual theme song which is not EDM based like the usual themes these days. It has a vocal section by the composer Vidyasagar himself. Use of mouth organ, violin, drums and the lyrics state the mood of the film which talks about the leaks.

Verdict: A typical melody based album by Vidyasagar for Thiruttu Payale 2!
( 2.5 / 5.0 )


Thiruttuppayale 2 (aka) Thiruttu payale 2

Thiruttuppayale 2 (aka) Thiruttu payale 2 is a Tamil movie with production by AGS Entertainment, direction by Susi Ganeshan. The cast of Thiruttuppayale 2 (aka) Thiruttu payale 2 includes Bobby Simhaa Amala Paul Prasanna Vivek Robo Shankar Muthuraman.