Review By : Album Release Date : May 12,2016

Production: Lyca Productions Cast: Anandhi, GV Prakash Kumar, Karunaas, Naan Kadavul Rajendran, VTV Ganesh, Yogi Babu Direction: Sam Anton Screenplay: Sam Anton Story: Sam Anton Music: GV Prakash Kumar Background score: GV Prakash Kumar Cinematography: Krishnan Vasanth Dialogues: Sam Anton Editing: Ruben Art direction: Umesh J Kumar Stunt choreography: Dhilip Subbarayan Dance choreography: Baba Bhaskar, Raju Sundaram Lyrics: Arunraja Kamaraja, Logan, Na Muthukumar, Yegadesi PRO: Nikkil Murugan

Enakku Innoru Per Irukku is an upcoming action entertainer starring G.V.Prakash and Aanandi in lead roles. Music for the film is composed by G.V.Prakash Kumar.

Kannai Nambathey
Singer: Gana Bala
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

An eerie yet fast paced solo by Gana Bala paves the way for this typical album.  While the loops sound quite out of place to this fusion track, it is Gana Bala’s vocals alone which sound like a fetching point. The composer attempts to form a blend between rustic folk and modern sounds but somewhere falls apart. 

Singer: G.V. Prakash Kumar
Lyrics:Arunraja Kamaraj

It is time for a peculiar solo which has nostalgic harmonica which fuses with folk flavors and sung by G.V.Prakash himself with stylish rendition. The usage of harmonica and familiar tune doesn’t gel well much but the only highlight is the acoustic guitar strums which follow the lead quite flawlessly. The tune also has a Spanish flamenco feel to it which progresses to a no man’s land later!

Dance with Me
Singer : G.V. Prakash Kumar, Priyanka
Lyrics :Yegathasi

A pace gets doubled with a timely party number and normalizes rhythm with Hip-Hop beats.  The routine tune doesn’t get any experimental treatment in terms of orchestration either and hence the track progresses unnoticed. The Punjabi strings sound quite out of sync with this odd mélange of a composition. 

Singer: Grace Karunas 
Lyrics: Logan

Now the kuthu flavor is fused with Hard Rock making it another fusion attempt which pales down as the track progresses. Despite the feistiness, the trumpets also fail to make an impact for the overall track. The tune is quite monotonous and doesn’t get to new realms at any point of time. 

Theme Music 
Singer: G.V. Prakash Kumar 

The finale occurs on a high voltage note with the usage of Superstar Rajnikanth’s popular punch lines blended with angry percussions and loud trumpets usage. In fact, the track ends abruptly leaving an incomplete feel to the listener.

Verdict: Enakku Innoru Per Irukku is a below average fare from G.V.Prakash Kumar. The songs neither have the thump or novelty in terms of presentation or quality.
( 2.0 / 5.0 )


Enakku Innoru Peru Irukku (aka) Enaku Innoru Per Iruku

Enakku Innoru Peru Irukku (aka) Enaku Innoru Per Iruku is a Tamil movie with production by Lyca Productions, direction by Sam Anton, cinematography by Krishnan Vasanth, editing by Ruben. The cast of Enakku Innoru Peru Irukku (aka) Enaku Innoru Per Iruku includes Anandhi, GV Prakash Kumar, Karunaas, Naan Kadavul Rajendran, VTV Ganesh, Yogi Babu.