Home > News Shots > World

By Behindwoods News Bureau | Jan 23, 2020 06:12 PM

The travel ban signed by the United States President Donald Trump three years ago closed US borders to citizens from seven countries, most with Muslim majorities, thereby affecting Libya, Iran, Somalia, Syria, Yemen, North Korea and Venezuela. Now, President Trump has said that he plans to add a few more nations!

President Donald trump to add countries to travel ban

According to US media, countries from Europe, Africa and Asia are being considered for the expanded order. Confirming the same, Trump said on the sidelines of the World Economic Forum at Davos, Switzerland, “You see what's going on in the world, our country has to be safe."

Giving no other reasons or explanations, Trump said information on this would be released “very shortly”. It is being reported that the extended list may include Belarus, Myanmar (also known as Burma), Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan and Tanzania.

However, Trump’s reasonings have come under fire since 9/11 New York attacks, the Boston marathon bombing and the Orlando nightclub attack were carried out by people from countries not on the list or by US-born attackers, critics argue.

அரசியல், விளையாட்டு, நாட்டுநடப்பு, குற்ற சம்பவங்கள், வர்த்தகம், தொழில்நுட்பம், சினிமா, வாழ்க்கை முறை என பலதரப்பட்ட சுவாரஸ்யமான செய்திகளை தமிழில் படிக்க இங்கு கிளிக் செய்யவும்