Home > News Shots > Tamil Nadu

By Vaishvedhidha | May 23, 2019 10:11 PM

The Lok Sabha elections were held across the country in 7 phases starting April 11. TN voted on April 18th in a single phase. The vote counting is being held today on May 23.

Rajinikanth tweets on Stalin\'s win

Tamil Nadu voted in 38 constituencies excluding Vellore for Lok Sabha and in 22 constituencies for bye-polls. Both ADMK and DMK faced the elections for the first time without the face of their parties, Jayalalitha and Karunanidhi, respectively.

In Lok Sabha elections, DMK and alliances are set to win in all except 1 while in bye-polls they are set to win in 13 constituencies. Super Star Rajinikanth took it to Twitter to congratulate DMK Chief Stalin for the landslide victory.

He tweeted calling the DMK chief friend and congratulating him. You can see the tweet here.