Chennai: 14 police inspectors transferred

Chennai Police Commissioner A K Viswanathan has reportedly ordered the transfer of 14 police inspectors in the city. Reports say, for law and order - Dhayal has been appointed to T P Chatram police station, Raja Sekaran for Thousand Lights, Periya Pandian for Maduravoyal, Pugazhendi for Kodungaiyur and Mohammed Naser for Otteri. For all women police stations - Dhanalakshmi has been posted in Anna Nagar and Geetha in Tambaram. For crime - Vijayakumar has been appointed to Teynampet police station, Ravikumar for Arumbakkam, Balasubramanian for Kodambakkam, Rajan for Aminjikarai and Naseema for Zam Bazaar, reports added.

BY |


Read More News Stories