Bhuvneshwar becomes first bowler to win two consecutive purple caps

Sunrisers Hyderabad fast bowler Bhuvneshwar now holds the for the first bowler to win the Purple Cap in two successive IPL seasons. Kumar ended the 2017 edition as the highest wicket-taker with 26 wickets from 14 matches, including his first T20 five-wicket haul in this IPL season. Notably, he had picked up 23 wickets in 17 matches last season. 

By |


Read More News Stories