Home > More Tamil News
TFPC no confidence motion results

Election results of a different kind!!

May 12, 2014

Tamil Film Producer’s Council (TFPC) is an active body and Keyaar is the current President. A No–Confidence motion was filed against him by Kalaipuli S Thanu and group and the results are as follows.

Total eligible for voting – 834

Votes polled – 449

Against Keyaar – 261

In favor of Keyaar – 186

Invalid votes – 2

The no-confidence motion was held on 11th May, Sunday afternoon at a hotel in Chennai which was observed by a retired judge Shanmugam appointed by High Court. The election went off peacefully with no untoward incident. 


TFPC no confidence motion results

People looking for online information on Kalaipuli S Thanu, Keyaar, Keyar, No-confidence motion, TFPC will find this news story useful.