Voting to elect India's 14th President begins

Voting to choose the 14th President of India began at the Parliament and State Legislative Assemblies on Monday. The voting will be held between 10 am and 5 pm. Paper ballots will be used in the presidential election, and the votes will be valid only if the special violet ink pen is used to vote. A total of 4,120 MLAs and 776 MPs will cast their vote to choose between NDA's Ram Nath Kovind and Opposition's Meira Kumar.

By |


Read More News Stories