Home > News Shots > Tamil Nadu

By S Vikram | Nov 22, 2019 12:19 PM

Tenkasi has been separated from Tirunelveli and formed into a new district from today. Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswamy inaugurated the Tenkasi District Administrative duties officially in the presence of Deputy Chief Minister, O Paneerselvam.

Tenkasi becomes 33rd TN district. Complete details here

Chengalpattu, Tenkasi, Tirupattur, Ranipettai and Kallakurichi were announced to be separate districts in Tamil Nadu. Therefore, Palaniswamy and Paneerselvam jointly inaugurated Tenkasi administrative duties at Esaki Mahal and delivered their respective speeches. The chief minister duo also delivered welfare aids worth Rs 80 crore to 5000 beneficiaries.

The event was attended by ADMK ministers Udhayakumar, Rajalakshmi, Chief Secretary Shanmugam, Shilpa IAS. Tirunelvelli, Arun Sundar Dayalan IAS. Tenkasi and Tenkasi SP Suguna Singh. Being the 33rd district of Tamil Nadu, Tenkasi has 2 revenue divisions - Tenkasi and Sankaran Kovil and 8 Taluks - Tenkasi, Sankaran Kovil, Sivagiri, Alangulam, Tiruvenkadam, Kadayanallur, Sengottai and V.K. Pudur.

அரசியல், விளையாட்டு, நாட்டுநடப்பு, குற்ற சம்பவங்கள், வர்த்தகம், தொழில்நுட்பம், சினிமா, வாழ்க்கை முறை என பலதரப்பட்ட சுவாரஸ்யமான செய்திகளை தமிழில் படிக்க இங்கு கிளிக் செய்யவும்