Home > News Shots > Sports

By Dhiraj | Apr 15, 2019 04:03 PM

With the 2019 cricket world cup just around the corner, everyone has started talking about it and have been predicting the squad.

India\'s Worldcup Squad announced

New Zealand was the first team to announce their squad followed by Australia who announced earlier today. Now India has released their squad 15 days ahead of the deadline.

Here is the 15 member squad who will be going to England for the world cup: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.

Ambati Rayudu and Rishabh Pant have not made it to the squad whereas KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, and Dinesh Karthik are in. Another point to be noted is that India has opted to go with 3 specialist seamers in the squad rather and have gone for the extra spinner in Jadeja.

It looks a strong squad and hopefully, they can bring the world cup home.