No confidence motion against speaker fails

The no confidence motion floated by the DMK against Tamil Nadu Assembly speaker P Dhanapal has reportedly failed. According to reports, 97 MLAs voted in support of the  motion, while 122 MLAs voted against the motion. Reportedly. MLAs belonging to DMK, Congress voted in support of the motion. This implies that P Dhanapal will continue as the speaker of the Assembly. Notably, O Panneerselvam’s camp of AIADMK were not present in the Assembly.

By |


Go back to News Shots