CM Palaniswami forms committee for AIADMK merger talks

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Edappadi K Palaniswami on Friday reportedly formed a seven-member committee for holding merger talks with the rival faction led by O Panneerselvam. Headed by MP R Vaithiyalingam, the committee includes ministers C Sreenivasan, K A Sengottaiyan and D Jayakumar among others. This comes a day after Panneerselvam camp threatened to quit merger if their demands are not met.

By |


Read More News Stories