Bullett Raja (aka) Bullet Raja songs review


Review by : Behindwoods Review Board
Album Release Date : Oct 26,2013
1 of 2
Production: Nitin Tej Ahuja, Rahul Mittra, Tigmanshu Dhulia
Cast: Chunky Pandey, Gulshan Grover, Jimmy Shergill, Ravi Kishan, Saif Ali Khan, Sonakshi Sinha, Vidyut Jamwal
Direction: Tigmanshu Dhulia
Screenplay: Tigmanshu Dhulia
Story: Amaresh Mishra, Tigmanshu Dhulia
Background score: Sajid Wajid
Cinematography: PS Vinod
Dialogues: Tigmanshu Dhulia
Editing: Rahul Srivastava
Dance choreography: Ganesh Acharya
Singers: Bonnie Chakraborty, Danish Sabri, Keerthi Sagathia, Mamta Sharma, Neeraj Shridhar, Nindy Kaur, Raftaar, RDB, Shreya Ghoshal, Wajid
Lyrics : Kausar Munir, Raftaar, Sandeep Nath, Shabbir Ahmed
Distribution: Fox Star Studios

Bullet Raja is an upcoming action entertainer starring Saif Ali Khan and Sonakshi Sinha in the lead roles. The film is produced by Fox Star Studios and the music is composed by Sajid-Wajid. The story of the film deals with West Bengal Mafia and underworld and scheduled to be released on November 29th. Here is an exclusive audio review of the album:

Tamanche Par Disco
Singers: Nindy Kaur, Raftaar, RDB
Lyrics: Raftaar

An energetic track with desi disco kind of atmosphere set instantly as the song begins. The lyrics are funky and the track maintains the pace throughout.  The song is well supported by powerful vocals and rap interludes aid to the theme of the song.

Saamne Hai Savera
Singers: Bonnie Chakraborty, Shreya Ghoshal, Wajid
Lyrics: Kausar Munir

A melodious number with strong vocal support by Shreya Ghoshal makes it a good hearing. The orchestration is steadily paced and follows the lead voices in a mellowed fashion. The interludes have a folksy flavor and carry the energy throughout the track. The male singer Bonnie Chakraborty does a good job but his voice irresistibly reminds the listener of Kumar Sanu.

Jai Govinda Jai Gopala
Singers: Neeraj Shridhar
Lyrics: Shabbir Ahmed

A power packed track with interesting orchestration and great singing style by Neeraj Shridhar. The rock styled basing makes it a fun hear and the song is the sure winner of this album! The rhythm is steady and foot tapping with good blend of local percussions and modern rock.

Dont Touch my Body
Singers: Mamta Sharma
Lyrics: Sandeep Nath

A typical item song with vivacious singing by Mamta Sharma in north Indian folk style, the song is supported well in the orchestration department. The track gets the needed for the theme and the use of local instruments gives the much required feel.

Bullett Raja
Singers: Keerthi Sagathia, Wajid
Lyrics: Kausar Munir

Undoubtedly the title track of the album , the song is well mixed with galvanizing percussion and Wajid delivers good vocals for it. The song goes in impactful pace in an interesting fashion.  The lyrics are aggressive and the composition does justice to it.

Satake Thoko
Singers: Danish Sabri, Keerthi Sagathia, Wajid
Lyrics: Sandeep Nath

Another paced up track arrives in a swift fashion where the fusion between rock and Indian folk instruments was experimented. The orchestration is mostly the retro style of the 80s Bollywood music. But the composition takes off in different rhythm suddenly from between and it narrates a story in a musical manner.

Jai Govinda Jai Gopala (Remix)
Singers: Neeraj Shridhar
Lyrics: Shabbir Ahmed

This remix version of the original is made well gathering more pace and the house styled mix makes it a good hearing. The song is the energizer of the album and undoubtedly the remix version takes the energy little more on a higher level.

Verdict: The fast paced numbers illuminate the album.
( 2.5 / 5.0 )


Bullett Raja (aka) Bullet Raja

Bullett Raja (aka) Bullet Raja is a Hindi movie with production by Nitin Tej Ahuja, Rahul Mittra, Tigmanshu Dhulia, direction by Tigmanshu Dhulia, cinematography by PS Vinod, editing by Rahul Srivastava. The cast of Bullett Raja (aka) Bullet Raja includes Chunky Pandey, Gulshan Grover, Jimmy Shergill, Ravi Kishan, Saif Ali Khan, Sonakshi Sinha, Vidyut Jamwal.