Home > Tamil Movies > Tamil Cinema News

By |

The South Indian Cinematographers Association is an organisation that governs and protects the rights of cinematographers in the film industry. The elections of the organisation takes place once in two years. The elections for the cycle 2019-2021 took place yesterday, and the counting is complete. 

PC Sreeram and team win South Indian Cinematographers Association elections

The election was presided and supervised by Poet Piraisoodan, and other senior members of the association. The results are finally out and is are as follows:

PC Sreeram has been elected as the leader of the association, while A Karthik Raja, and S Saravanan will be his deputies. It must be noted that all the three above mentioned people won the elections unopposed.

The general secretary is B. Kannan, and his deputies include M. Ilavarasu, A Arokkiyadas, U.K. Senthil Kumar, B. Balamurugan. In addition to this, a 15 member working committee has also been selected.