Home > News Shots > Tamil Nadu

By Dharani | May 31, 2020 10:10 AM

A day after the Union Home Ministry announced that lockdown in containment zones will continue to be in place till June 30, the Tamil Nadu government released a fresh set of guidelines.

TN Govt Classifies State into 8 Zones, Releases Fresh Guidelines!

As per the guidelines, Tamil Nadu has been classified into eight zones.

Zone 1- Coimbatore, The Nilgiris, Erode, Tiruppur, Karur, Salem and Namakkal

Zone 2 - Dharmapuri, Vellore, Thirupathur, Ranipet and Krishnagiri

Zone 3 - Villupuram, Thiruvannamalai, Cuddalore and Kallakurichi.

Zone 4 - Nagapattinam, Thiruvarur, Thanjavur, Trichy, Ariyalur, Perambalur and Pudukottai.

Zone 5 - Dindigul, Madurai, Theni, Virudhunagar, Sivaganga and Ramanathapuram

Zone 6 - Thoothukudi, Thirunelveli, Kanyakumari and Tenkasi.

Zone 7 - Kancheepuram, Thiruvallur and Chengalpattu

Zone 8 - Areas falling under Chennai police limit.

Public buses will resume operation with 60 per cent passenger capacity except in Zone 7 and Zone 8. However, the operation will be restricted between districts that fall under the same zone. 

E-pass is not required for travel between districts that fall under the same zone. For inter-zone and inter-State travel obtaining an e-pass is mandatory.

Restrictions imposed on places of worship, tourist attractions, shopping malls, educational institutions, metro/electric rail services, theatres, gyms, swimming pools, bars etc.., will continue to be in place across Tamil Nadu until further orders.

அரசியல், விளையாட்டு, நாட்டுநடப்பு, குற்ற சம்பவங்கள், வர்த்தகம், தொழில்நுட்பம், சினிமா, வாழ்க்கை முறை என பலதரப்பட்ட சுவாரஸ்யமான செய்திகளை தமிழில் படிக்க இங்கு கிளிக் செய்யவும்      



This page contains news relating to various facts and events. The views are generally about current affiars and general topics in diversified areas such as political, international, national, and regional issues, sports, health, travel, lifestyle, technology and business. People having similar interets on the above topics will find this page useful. TN Govt Classifies State into 8 Zones, Releases Fresh Guidelines! | Tamil Nadu News.