Three Photo Journalists who work with the Associated Press News Agency were chosen as the winners for the Pulitzer Prize 2020. This award is considered to be the most prestigious award in Journalism under the feature photography category. Channi Anand, Dar Yasin, and Mukhtar Khan were the three Journalists who were chosen as the winners for their exceptional coverage of Kashmir, after the lockdown was imposed in 2019, followed by the revocation of Article 370.

Photographer- Channi Anand

An Indian Border Security Force (BSF) soldier keeps vigil near the India Pakistan border at Garkhal in Akhnoor, about 35 kilometers (22 miles) west of Jammu, India, Aug. 13, 2019.

Photo Credits: Associate Press| Channi Anand