ARS Steel Box Office Banner Jun 7th
Home > Chennai Box Office Rankings


Ranking based on Chennai Box Office Collections from Aug 28th 2017 to Sep 03rd 2017
Week : 1
Total collections in Chennai : Rs. 6,55,809
Chennai city verdict: Average Opening
No. Shows in Chennai (Weekend): 21
Collection in Chennai (Weekend): Rs. 5,12,866

Velipadinte Pusthakam gets an Average opening at Chennai city box office

1 of 1
Production: Antony Perumbavoor Cast: Anna Rajan, Anoop Menon, Mohanlal, Priyanka Nair, Salim Kumar Direction: Lal Jose Screenplay: Benny P. Nayarambalam, Lal Jose Story: Benny P. Nayarambalam Music: Shaan Rahman Background score: Shaan Rahman Cinematography: Vishnu Sarma Dialogues: Lal Jose Editing: Ranjan Abraham Singers: Madhu Balakrishnan, Renjith Unni,M. G. Sreekumar, Shaan Rahman, Vineeth Srinivasan, Vrinda Shameek Lyrics: Anil Panachooran, Manu Manjith, Rafeeq Ahamed, Santhosh Varma, Vayalar Sarath Chandra Varma

Since January 2014, the rankings are based on box-office collections only from theaters in the Chennai City trade area:

Theaters which fall under the Chennai City trade area are - Udhayam complex, Kamala complex, PVR Multiplex, Inox Multiplex Mylapore, Escape Cinemas, Sathyam Cinemas, Devi Cineplex, Shanti complex, Anna, Pilot, Woodlands complex, Casino, Albert complex, Abirami Mega Mall, Motcham complex, Sangam Cinemas, Ega Cinemas, Bharath, Maharani, Agasthya, IDream, AVM Rajeswari, Sri Brindha, S2 Perambur, Ganapathyram, MM, Palazzo and AGS T.Nagar
Box office collection is calculated taking into account the number of shows and theater occupancy in theaters falling under the Chennai City trade area. These are details not shared by the producers, distributors or theater owners who cannot be held responsible for the collection figures listed. There might be variations from the exact collection details.

Velipadinte Pusthakam aka Velipadinte Pustakam

Velipadinte Pusthakam aka Velipadinte Pustakam is a Malayalam movie with production by Antony Perumbavoor, direction by Lal Jose, cinematography by Vishnu Sarma, editing by Ranjan Abraham. The cast of Velipadinte Pusthakam aka Velipadinte Pustakam includes Anna Rajan, Anoop Menon, Mohanlal, Priyanka Nair, Salim Kumar.