10 Enradhukulla News page banner
Rudhramadevi News Banner


Home > Tamil Movies > Tamil News Stories

By |
Pandavar Ani's winning margins at the Nadigar Sangam Elections

Yesterday, October 18th was a busy Sunday for K-town as the most controversial topic in recent times was nearing its judgement day. The elections held for the South Indian Film Artistes’ Association popularly known as the Nadigar Sangam took place at St. Ebba's School in Mylapore, Chennai.

Big names from the industry like Rajini, Kamal, Vijay, Prabhu, Vijayakanth, Suriya, Vikram, Sivakarthikeyan, Dhanush, Arya, Vijay Sethupathi, Jiiva, Jayam Ravi, Kushboo, Jyothika and many many more came in to exercise their right to vote. If the entire day's events are plotted as a graph, one can see several peak points in the same.

To mention a few - the proclaimed attacks on Pandavar Ani’s Vishal and Sangeetha, the proxy vote that was registered for actor Mohan, senior actors like Sachu and Mansoor Ali Khan being denied the right to vote as there were issues with their membership payment and validity.

The day also witnessed few bold statements from actors like Rajini, Kamal, Goundamani, Simbu and Sarath Kumar regarding re-christening the name of the association. As these events took place, parallely the elections took place under the able guidance of Justice Padmanabhan. A salute to our police department who managed to pull off this star studded, tense event well, though it witnessed hasssles here and there.

It was a clean 5-0 sweep for the Pandavar Ani against Sarath Kumar's team. Here is a quick round up of the winners with their respective number of votes and margin.

Post - President

Nasser - 1344
Sarath Kumar - 1231
Margin - 113

Post - General Secretary

Vishal - 1445
Radha Ravi - 1138
Margin - 307

Post - Treasurer

Karthi - 1493
SSR Kannan - 1080
Margin - 413

Post - Vice President-1

Karunaas - 1362
Vijayakumar - 1115
Margin - 247

Post - Vice President-2

Ponvannan - 1235
Silambarasan - 1107
Margin - 128 

But the million dollar question is, will all the hassle and friction come to an end post this election? Will there be unity? But once again, a big round of applause for the Pandavar Ani, who seemed to be very humble and focused in all their post-victory speeches and celebrations at midnight. Are they bound to create a positive change? Let's wait and watch.


Pandavar Ani's winning margins at the Nadigar Sangam Elections

People looking for online information on Nadigar Sangam Elections 2015, Pandavar Ani, Sarath Kumar team, Vishal will find this news story useful.