Bharathiraja’s victory
Jun 20, 2011
Home > More news

The Directors’ Council elections took place on Sunday, June 19th, 2011 as announced. For the first time in the history of the Directors’ Council, 99 percent of the votes were polled in this election. Due to the heavy turnout, the polling was extended by an hour.

Later in the evening, it was announced that Bharathiraja won the elections and was re-elected as the President. Bharathiraja secured the President post with a thumping majority of 1003 votes out of 1279. And Ameer also registered a win as General Secretary with 901 votes. It is worth mentioning here that SP Jananathan and Cheran and Samuthirakanihave been elected unopposed as the Treasurer and Vice-Presidents unanimously.

The election results for the other office bearers will be announced today.

Tags : Bharathiraja,SP Jananathan,Cheran ,
News Link Silambarasan distributes rewards
News Arrow The new combo in K-town - Gautham, Jiiva & AR Rahman!
News Arrow Jiiva and Mysskin to team up!
News Arrow Trisha in demand
News Arrow Shriya denies catfight
News Arrow Word on Mani Ratnam's next
News Arrow Suriya gets into Vijay’s path
News Arrow Bharathiraja’s victory
News Arrow Silambarasan distributes rewards
News Arrow Kamal, Suriya and others at Panchu Arunachalam’s function
News Arrow Rajini on why he spoke to Jayalalitha first
News Arrow Kajal on living the great Indian dream
News Arrow Arulnidhi's fight at a mental hospital
News Arrow Atharva seeks heroine!
News Arrow Sweta Menon gets hitched
News Arrow I am not ready for marriage, says Silambarasan
News Arrow Arya gives it up for Vishal
News Arrow Vimal goes for heroine's sister!
News Arrow Grand reception for Rajini
News Arrow The role that several actors refused
News Arrow Arrest warrant issued for Ramya Krishnan
News Arrow Transgender Rose turns RJ
News Arrow Massive opening for Avan Ivan
News Arrow Vaanam crosses 50 day mark
News Arrow Taapsee to launch her sister
Everything about Tamil movies, Tamil Actors, Tamil Actresses, Tamil Cinema & Kollywood © 2004-2010 ; Privacy Policy ; Terms of Service