AR Rahman wins again
Jan 30, 2012
Home > More news

The results of the 57th Filmfare awards were announced on Sunday in a glitzy ceremony. AR Rahman who was nominated for his outstanding work in Rockstar was declared the winner in the best music director category. This is a record 28th win for him. Rahman was delighted with the win and said that Rockstar was very close to his heart and a milestone for him.

Rockstar has been extremely well received by critics and fans. Critics have opined that AR Rahman has proved a point with this album and it may be regarded as among his finest work. Ranbir Kapoor was named the best actor for his powerful performance in Rockstar and Vidya Balan was declared the best actress for 'The Dirty Picture'.

Tags : AR Rahman,Rockstar
News Link Dhoni – Ilayaraja’s live orchestra
News Arrow Ganesh Venkatraman and the Hollywood connection
News Arrow AR Rahman wins again
News Arrow Dhoni – Ilayaraja’s live orchestra
News Arrow Thalaivan Irukkiran to star Ajith?
News Arrow It’s Kajal once again
News Arrow Kochadaiyaan shooting didn't begin: Soundarya
News Arrow Selvaraghavan, Arya and Anushka’s Canada trip
News Arrow Directors’ Association meeting – new rules in force
News Arrow Rajini is there for AR Rahman
News Arrow Vijay's Thuppaki grabbed
News Arrow Sargunam’s new home
News Arrow Eriyum Thanal – what is Bala waiting for?
News Arrow It’s Shruti Haasan’s birthday!
News Arrow Rajini at the Secretariat to meet the CM
News Arrow Fast against Nanban
News Arrow Trisha is basking in the praise
News Arrow Balu Mahendra joins hands with Sasi Kumar
News Arrow Prabhu Deva tries something new
News Arrow Vilayaada Vaa, first of its kind?
News Arrow Producers and technicians tussle turn worse
News Arrow Ameer’s next hero is the Nanban star?
News Arrow Big B and Rajini will be sharing the screen space?
News Arrow Murugadoss directs Ganesh Venkatraman
News Arrow SJ Suryah gets his heroine
Everything about Tamil movies, Tamil Actors, Tamil Actresses, Tamil Cinema & Kollywood © 2004-2010 ; Privacy Policy ; Terms of Service