Crowning glory for Mynaa, Angadi Theru
Dec 24, 2010
Home > More news

The closing ceremony of the 8th Chennai International Film Festival was held at the Woodlands Theatre yesterday. The event was marked by an award distribution ceremony in which Angadi Theru was adjudged the best film of the year. Director Vasantha Balan and producer Vijayakumar received the award from Balu Mahendra and K Bhagyaraj.

The 2nd best film award went to Kalavani and director Sargunam and producer Nazir received the award from Balu Mahendra.

Prabhu Solomon bagged the best script writer award for the film Myna and Bhagyaraj handed over this award to him. Aparna Sen gave away the Jury Award to Parthiban for his performance in Aayirathil Oruvan.


Tags : CIFF, Parthiban, Vasantha Balan,
News Link Arun Vijay to dive from the sky
News Arrow Crowning glory for Mynaa, Angadi Theru
News Arrow Arun Vijay to dive from the sky
News Arrow Hari is a strict director:Dhanush
News Arrow Ash loses it!
News Arrow Victory for Vanitha
News Arrow Shiva clarifies on his wedding
News Arrow Ajith threatens fans
News Arrow Producers, directors have no unity: Pandiarajan
News Arrow SRK and Akshay's 2011 plans
News Arrow Vishal admitted in hospital
News Arrow Cheran demands 5 lakhs?
News Arrow Venkat Prabhu stalls Mankatha shooting
News Arrow Bhavana has found her match!
News Arrow Court orders to Vijayakumar
News Arrow Vijay and Seeman in the offing
News Arrow Hrithik & John Abraham lose to Ranbir
News Arrow Mynaa's makeover
News Arrow Captain of Kollywood:Suriya or Vijay?
News Arrow “Sasi Kumar is my brother,” says actress
News Arrow Will Kamal take forward Rajini's success
News Arrow Special day for Tamannah
News Arrow 3 Idiots remake: An official satement
News Arrow Silambarasan rushed to a hospital
News Arrow SRK to romance Tamil girl
Everything about Tamil movies, Tamil Actors, Tamil Actresses, Tamil Cinema & Kollywood © 2004-2010 ; Privacy Policy ; Terms of Service